Twin Peaks – Dance Through It

Labels:Grand Jury
Number of Tracks:2
Total Time:00:08:31
From the Album:Dance Through It
Formats:AAA,Alternative,Non-Commercial,NPR
Available Date & Time: Jul 17 2019 11:00:00 EDT
Impact Date: Jul 24 2019 00:00:00

Chicago’s Twin Peaks have gleefully embraced change ever since their 2010 formation to become one of the city’s most essential rock bands. With their fourth album Lookout Low , the sonic and creative leap the five-piece takes feels like a total revolution in their youthful sound. The 10-track effort was recorded and cut live over three weeks in Wales with legendary producer Ethan Johns (Kings of Leon, Paul McCartney, Ray LaMontagne, U2)  who calls Twin Peaks “the best Rock and Roll band I’ve heard for a very long time.” Thanks to the band’s dedicated approach to rehearsing and demoing out their material before hitting the studio, the songs burst with life and the undeniable magic of their live show.

 

2016's Down In Heaven connected with audiences in a big way, seeing the band taking over late night on CONAN, while landing festival slots at Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo & Coachella, and tours supporting luminaries like Spoon, Portugal. The Man, Cage The Elephant, and Wilco.

 

Armed with four excellent and collaborative songwriters, each member upped their game on Lookout Low, and in particular on lead single “Dance Through It,” a horn-infused, soul-inflected swing, which features backing vocals from Macie Stewart and Sima Cunningham from OHMME

 

MUSIC VIDEO:

TWIN PEAKS – “DANCE THROUGH IT” 

[Dir: Ariel Fisher & Léo Schrepel]

 

 

HIGHLIGHTS:

75M+ streams across catalog; 50K+ albums sold 

Extensive US touring around release 

Previous editorial support from NPR, NYTimes, Pitchfork, Rolling Stone, FADER, LA Times, Vice, etc. 

Non-Comm AAA, Specialty & College Radio campaigns launching in July; previous support from XMU, KEXP, WXPN, KUTX, XRT, WRLT, WFUV, Open Air, more.

Marketing tie-ins w/Goose Island, VANS, Brooklyn Brewery, Timberland, Fender, Budweiser, more 

Socials: 80K @ Instagram; 50K @ Facebook; 45K @ Twitter; 20K @ YouTube90K+ @ Spotify 
 

Photo Credit: Cooper Fox
 

QUOTES:

"Surfs the same wave of brash three-chord zeal as Thee Oh Sees and Parquet Courts." – New York Times

"Packed with sugary-sweet, jangly hooks and an endearing sort of reckless post-adolescent attitude" – Entertainment Weekly

"Twin Peaks have no time for your cynicism; Let them be awesome." – VICE

"The spunky quartet pull off Exile-era Stones strut and Velvet Underground guitar posey with sophistication that's beyond their years, and a sense of humor too" – Rolling Stone

"Pounding, ruthless, party-willing and party-ready garage rock." – Esquire

"Rock 'n roll: dead? Nah dawg. Twin Peaks are carrying that torch." – Stereogum

 

TOUR DATES:

Sun. July 21 – Toronto, ON @ Echo Beach ~

Tue. July 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade

Thu. Sept. 12 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre *

Fri. Sept. 13 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom *

Sat. Sept. 14 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall *

Thu. Sept. 19 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall Ballroom *

Fri. Sept. 20 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Cafe *

Sat. Sept. 21 – East Moline, IL @ The Rust Belt *

Tue. Oct. 8 – Berlin, DE @ Musik und Frieden 

Wed. Oct. 9 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow Musikclub &

Fri. Oct. 11 – Rotterdam, NL @ Rotown &

Sat. Oct. 12 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso

Mon. Oct. 14 – Cologne, DE @ MTC &

Tue. Oct. 15 – Paris, FR @ La Boule Noire &

Wed. Oct. 16 – London, UK @ Dome Tufnell Park &

Fri. Oct. 18 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club &

Sat. Oct. 19 – Oxford, UK @ Ritual Union

Sun. Oct. 20 – Cardiff, UK @ SWN Festival

Wed. Oct. 30 – Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall #

Thu. Oct. 31 – St. Louis, MO @ The Ready Room #

Fri. Nov. 1 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room #

Sat. Nov. 2 – Denver, CO @ Gothic Theatre #

Tue. Nov. 5 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro Music Hall #

Thu. Nov. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos #

Fri. Nov. 8 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom #

Sat. Nov. 9 – Vancouver, BC @ Venue Nightclub #

Wed. Nov. 13 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall #

Fri. Nov. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom @

Sat. Nov. 16 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern #

Mon. Nov. 18 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom #

Thu. Nov. 21 – Dallas, TX @ Deep Ellum Art Co.  #

Fri. Nov. 22 – Houston, TX @ Satellite Bar #

Sat. Nov. 23 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk #

Fri. Nov. 29 – Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre

Wed. Dec. 4 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Ballroom ^

Thu. Dec. 5 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair (early) @

Thu. Dec. 5 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair (late) !

Fri. Dec. 6 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall ^

Tue. Dec. 10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer ^

Wed. Dec. 11 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat ^

Thu. Dec. 12 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle ^

Fri. Dec. 13 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse ^

Sat. Dec. 14 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East ^

Sun. Dec. 15 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East ^

~ = w/ PUP
* = w/ Slow Pulp and Dehd
& = w/ Dehd
# = w/ Post Animal & OHMME
^ = w/ Lala Lala & OHMME
! = w/ Lala Lala
@ = w/ OHMME

 

ONLINE:
 

          

 

www.twinpeaksdudes.com

www.grandjurymusic.com
 

CONTACT:

 

NON-COMMERCIAL AAA :

Jen Daunt | Dauntless

***.*****@*****.***  | ***.***.****

 

ALTERNATIVE SPECIALTY:

Karen Moran-Thomas| Dauntless

**************@*****.*** |  ***.***.****

 

COLLEGE:

Ben Zalman | The Planetary Group

***@**************.*** | ***.***.****

LABEL :
Robbie Mackey | Grand Jury Music
******@**************.*** | ***.***.****

Don't have this release in your Play MPE® account? Clickhere to request it.
EMAIL ADDRESS OF YOUR PLAY MPE® ACCOUNT:
Please enter a valid email address.
To receive Play MPE Releases please add your account to a Play MPE® managed list or register for an account here.

Leave a Reply

powered by radioinfo.com
Sign Up for MPE Today