GINA JEFFREYS – DO THAT

Labels:Sonic Timber Records
Number of Tracks:1
Total Time:00:03:32
From the Album:DO THAT
Formats:
Available Date & Time: Nov 07 2019 19:00:00 EST
Impact Date: Nov 08 2019 00:00:00

“Do That”

New single out November 8 from the ‘Beautiful Tangle’ album

 

Country artist Gina Jeffreys took a 12-year break from recording new music to never miss a goodnight kiss from her son Jacky, before recently releasing her new album ‘Beautiful Tangle’ including the #1 single ‘Cash’.

 

Currently touring Australia, today Gina releases her new single ‘Do That’.

 

‘Do That’ was the first song Gina wrote when she arrived in Nashville to make the ‘Beautiful Tangle’ album.

 

Written with Sam Gay and Templeton Thompson, Gina said, “I was a bit nervous rocking up to this house out in the country until I opened the door and met Sam and Tempy. We quickly became like long lost family. Turns out they were nervous too so they did a little research and saw on my Instagram that I have written, “Whatever’s good for your soul, do that”. They both assumed it must have been from a song but it’s just something I say, and believe with all my heart, so we wrote it!”

 

As Australia’s first ever-female country artist to sell platinum albums and perform national sell-out shows, Gina Jeffreys has been part of the country music industry for nearly 30 years.

 

You can catch Gina playing live on the following dates:

‘Beautiful Tangle Tour’
 

2019

Saturday November 23: Club Forster, NSW

Saturday December 14: Sydney Opera House, NSW
 

2020

Wednesday January 22: West Leagues Tamworth, NSW

Friday February 7: Albury Commercial Club, NSW

Saturday February 8: Wagga Wagga Civic Theatre, NSW

Sunday February 9: Mittagong RSL Club, NSW

Friday February 14: J Theatre Noosa, QLD

Saturday February 15: Empire Theatre Toowoomba, QLD

Sunday February 16: Old Museum Brisbane, QLD

Friday February 21: Wonthaggi Arts Centre, VIC

Thursday February 27: Bairnsdale RSL Club, VIC

Friday February 28: Frankston Arts Centre, VIC

Saturday February 29: Geelong Arts Centre, VIC

Friday May 15: Dubbo RSL Club, NSW

Saturday May 16: Bathurst Panthers, NSW

Saturday June 13: Southern Cross Club, Canberra

Saturday June 27: Wilmington Rodeo Ground, SA

Sunday June 28: Leigh Creek Oval, SA

 

Follow Gina at: www.ginajeffreys.com.au / Instagram: gina_jeffreys / Facebook: Gina Jeffreys

 

 

For further information, or to arrange an interview, please contact:

Valerie MacIver at VMPR:  *******.*******@****.***.**  or 02 9443 2401
 

 

Don't have this release in your Play MPE® account? Clickhere to request it.
EMAIL ADDRESS OF YOUR PLAY MPE® ACCOUNT:
Please enter a valid email address.
To receive Play MPE Releases please add your account to a Play MPE® managed list or register for an account here.

Leave a Reply

powered by radioinfo.com
Sign Up for MPE Today