Brandy Clark – Stripes

Labels: Slate Creek Records
Number of Tracks: 1
Total Time: 0:00
From the Album: 12 Stories
Formats: Country, Americana
Available Date & Time: August 28, 2013 12:00 PM ET
Country: USA

"Brandy Clark’s 12 Stories Is My Favorite Album of 2013"
– Jody Rosen, NY Magazine

On Oct. 22, Brandy Clark releases 12 Stories, her full-length debut, on Dallas-based Slate Creek Records. A celebrated songwriter of notable hits including two Country No. 1s (The Band Perry’s "Better Dig Two" and Miranda Lambert’s "Mama’s Broken Heart") and Kacey Musgraves’ "Follow Your Arrow," it’s Clark’s voice that’s front-and-center on this anticipated 12-song collection.

Teaming up with producer Dave Brainard (Jerrod Niemann), Brandy used her writing gift and distinctly Country voice to craft a record that has touched everyone lucky enough to hear it. Marty Stuart is a vocal fan, as are Miranda Lambert, Sheryl Crow and Kacey Musgraves. All of them are attracted to Brandy’s unfiltered take on the human experience, its joys and especially its frailties.

12 Stories track listing:

1. Pray To Jesus
2. Crazy Women
3. What Will Keep Me Out Of Heaven
4. Get High
5. Hold My Hand
6. Stripes
7. In Some Corner
8. Take A Little Pill
9. Hungover
10. Illegitimate Children
11. The Day She Got Divorced
12. Just Like Him

Don't have this release in your Play MPE® account? Clickhere to request it.
Please enter a valid email address.
To receive Play MPE Releases please add your account to a Play MPE® managed list or register for an account here.

Leave a Reply

powered by
Sign Up for MPE Today